Board Members

ACEDC is a 501(c)(6) private, not-for-profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors. The Board members are elected or re-elected at the Annual Meeting by the member businesses and organizations. Most Board Members are nominated from among the member businesses and organizations in good standing. Five Board Members are designated to permanent seats by the City of Vergennes, the Town of Middlebury, the Town of Bristol, the Addison County Regional Planning Commission, and the Addison County Chamber of Commerce. The Board meets monthly on the third Thursday. Board Members can serve for up to seven years. The Executive Committee is elected by the Board of Directors and meets monthly on the second Wednesday.

ACEDC Executive Committee

ACEDC Board of Directors